There is hope… :-)

Well after a few months of on-going hurdles and disappointments I think I have finally hit rock bottom. I guess I needed to reach that stage before I could pick myself up, which I did, hurray!! This has been a long and painful process but like any changes in life they never happen overnight and are certainly never smooth or painless. I realise in hindsight that this has been an on-going battle which was just made worse by a long list of unpleasant events. So let’s now look forward to the future with a whole set of lessons learned en route 🙂

So there is hope, yes there is. All you need is to believe that at some point you will reach the end of the tunnel. It is all about setting yourself some new goals and finding yourself a new ‘raison de vivre’. First of all, look to achieve something you always wanted to achieve but never got round to doing for all sorts of reasons. For me it was to train as a counsellor. I had my interview today and I am very pleased to say that I will be starting on the course in 2 months time. Secondly, book a holiday to a beautiful place you have always wanted to go to in order to cheer yourself up. For me it was Corsica and I will at last be going there in 3 months time. And I can’t wait!

Having a plan (or two) is all we need to keep enjoying life and give us a sense of direction. Otherwise we could all be running around like headless chickens and never achieve anything. So think about what it is you want to achieve, what is your dream and what will make you happy, rather than focusing on what has been going wrong and all the hurts you have endured. Learn from them, clear the air and move on ready to fly!!

About Cherry B

I work as a Psychological Wellbeing Practitioner and support people who suffer from depression and anxiety using Cognitive Behavioural Therapy (CBT).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Hello and thank you for visiting my blog and I love to hear from you:.......

